Nominations for 2004 Marathon Paddler of the Year - Extended

Simon Hickox, Wednesday, 3 August 2005

Nomination date extended to 19 August. Please nominate now....

The Call for Nominations for 2004 Marathon Paddler of the Year closed on 29 July. One nomination for Junior female and 3 nominations for Veteran Female have been received! It is hard to believe that there are no other marathon paddlers in Australian who are worthy of nomination!

Just in case some come to mind, the call for nominations is EXTENDED to 19 August -

To nominate a marathon paddler in any category go to /?page=8268&format= and download the nomination form, fill it in and send it to  the Secretary, AC Marathon Racing Technical Committee, c/- Laura White, Australian Canoeing Inc, PO Box 666, GLEBE, NSW 2037, or email to by 19 August 2005.


Paul O'Keeffe


AC Marathon Racing Technical Committee